Jan Grade

CEO
Geograpy M.Sc. & Geographic Information Science & Systems (GIS) M.Sc.
I have been working at empirica in various positions since 2010, first as a student assistant and later as a research assistant. In 2018, together with Lorenz Thomschke, I started to build the empirica regional database as an online database for our clients. Since summer 2019, I have been CEO of empirica regio. I have been a member of the German Association for Applied Geography (DVAG) since 2012 and represent the GIS working group as spokesperson. Since 2020, I have been a member of the Society of Property Researchers Germany (gif).

Dr. Reiner Braun

Chairman of the Board empirica ag
CEO empirica regio
Economist
I have been a project manager at empirica GmbH since 1994 and was appointed to the Management Board of empirica AG in 2003, as Chairman since 2019. My work focuses on housing markets, income and wealth analyses, and old-age provision. Since 2007 I have been a member of the Association Council of the German Association for Housing, Urban Development and Spatial Planning, since 2009 a member of the BBSR's Property Prices working group and since 2010 a member of the Construction and Housing Forecasting working group.

Lukas Fuchs

Data Analyst
Statistic M.Sc.
As a data analyst at empirica regio since 2018, I am working on the development of our applications as well as the analysis and modeling of data. I have been employed at empirica ag since 2016, where my work mainly focuses on quantitative analyses.

Thomas Ebel

Data Analyst
Social Scientist M.Sc
I've started working as a data analyst for empirica ag and empirica regio in January 2021. My main tasks include analyzing quantatative data and building web apps. Before, I was employed as a web developer, among other things.

Jan Grade

Geschäftsführer
Geograpie M.Sc. & Geographic Information Science & Systems (GIS) M.Sc.
Seit 2010 bin ich in verschiedenen Positionen bei empirica tätig, zunächst als studentischer und später als wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter. Im Jahr 2018 habe ich gemeinsam mit Lorenz Thomschke begonnen, die empirica Regionaldatenbank als Online-Datenbank für unsere Kunden aufzubauen. Im Sommer 2019 bin ich dann Geschäftsführer der empirica regio geworden. Ich engagiere mich als Mitglied im Deutschen Verband für Angewandte Geographie e.V. (DVAG) und vertrete hier den Arbeitskreis GIS als Sprecher. Seit 2020 bin ich zudem Mitglied in der Gesellschaft für Immobilienwirschaftliche Forschung e.V.(gif).

Dr. Reiner Braun

Vorstandsvorsitzender empirica ag
Geschäftsführer empirica regio
Diplom-Volkswirt
Seit 1994 bin ich Projektleiter bei der empirica GmbH und wurde 2003 in den Vorstand der empirica AG berufen, seit 2019 als Vorsitzender. Meine Arbeitsschwerpunkte liegen im Bereich Wohnungsmärkte, Einkommens- und Vermögensanalysen sowie Altersvorsorge. Seit 2007 bin ich Mitglied im Verbandsrat des deutschen Verbandes für Wohnungswesen, Städtebau und Raumordnung e.V., seit 2009 Mitglied im Arbeitskreis Immobilienpreise des BBSR und seit 2010 Mitglied im Arbeitskreis Bau- und Wohnungsprognostik.

Lukas Fuchs

Data Analyst
Statistik M.Sc.
Als Data Analyst bin ich bei empirica regio seit 2018 für die Entwicklung unserer Anwendungen sowie der Analyse und Modellierung von Daten zuständig. Bereits seit 2016 bin ich bei der empirica ag angestellt, wo vorwiegend quantitative Auswertungen zu meinem Aufgabenbereich gehören.

Thomas Ebel

Data Analyst
Sozialwissenschaftler M.Sc.
Ich arbeite seit Januar 2021 für empirica ag und empirica regio. Hauptsächlich analysiere ich quantitative Daten und programmiere Web-Apps. Zuvor war ich unter anderem als Webentwickler tätig.